Mid Season averages can now be found by clicking on the Averages tab


LATEST UPDATES: Wednesday 1st July 2015 12:10

The Roundhay Oval - Leeds Sikh vs Tong Park Esholt

News Headlines                                                                                                 
Rule changes for 2015          Umpires Warning        
Longer format preferred 


The League are sad to announce the passing of Les Thompson. Les was a stalwart of the League being a member of New Wortley C.C. and serving as League Fixture Secretary, Chairman and President. The League's thoughts are with his son Peter and daughter Lynn and family.

Les's funeral will be held on Tuesday the 30th of June at Rawdon Crematorium at 12-20pm followed by refreshments at Pudsey Congs C.C.

Les worked on behalf of the League for many years and will be sadly missed by all who new him. It was a testament of his respect when he was awarded joint first recipient of the Geoff Cope Award for Outstanding Service to the League in 2014. 

Steve Raistrick



When sending in match sheets can clubs remember to fill in start and finish times of each innings + Umpire(s) name(s) and marks for both teams please. 

Cup draws below 

Results from Saturday July 4th.

A Division

*Bradford Moor (20) 209 (Mohammed Amin 45)  v  Shipley Providence (6) 93 (Murtaza Ali Abbas 6-18)

Bradford Moor won by 116 runs 

Halifax Direct (18) 145 (Ijaz Matloob 39, Tahir Raza 36, Ray Wells 4-10)  v  *Cookridge A (8) 137 (Mark Wilson 38 in 12 balls, Colin Oates 33*, Hassan Patel 4-35)

Halifax Direct won by 8 runs 

*New Wortley (20) 181 (Usman Tahir 46, Steve Harris 3-38)  v  Farnley Hill (8) 134 (Chris Sowden 53, Tony Leighton 50, Jamil Ahmed 5-38, M.Saeed Mirza 4-34)

New Wortley won by 47 runs 

*Pudsey Congs A (18) 233-9 (Mani Amin 52*, Bilal Hamid 40, Liam Stanhope 40)  v  Tong Park Esholt (9) 231-6 (Adam Hodgson 56*)

Pudsey Congs A won by 2 runs 

* Savile Stars (20) 176 (Haroon Shezad 56, Moshin Raja 35, Ben Sugars 5-55)  v  Pudsey St Lawrence A (7) 103 (Ollie Beckett 21, Master Aquil 3-21)

Savile Stars won by 73 runs 

*Leeds Sikh  v  Thornbury A now 26th July 


B Division

*Baildon A (6) 112 (Nisar javed 41, Paul Robson 3-21, Sam Pawson 3-26)  v  Adel (17) 113-9 (Nisar javed 5-30)

Adel won by 1 wicket 

*Farsley  v  Crompark 

Abandoned result pending 

Drighlington A (20) 180-9 (Matthew Waller 46, Jeremy Gamble 31, Martin Douglass 26, Andrew Kirkwood 4-27)  v  *Morley (7) 146 (Jagankumar Manoharan 39, Roshan Patel 32*, Andrew kirkwood 30, Ben Loveday 4-21)

Drighlington A won by 34 runs 

Cookridge B (1) 62  v  *Woodhouse  (19) 67-2

Woodhouse won by 8 wickets 


C Division

*Drighlington B (3) 113  v  Leeds Sikh B (20) 117-2

Leeds Sikh B won by 6 wickets 

Pudsey Congs B (0) 57  v  *Great Horton Park Chapel (20) 61-1 (Chris Jennings 40*)

Great Horton park Chapel won by 9 wickets 

Baildon B (2) 92 (Ian Denton 6-18)  v  *Pudsey St Lawrence B (20) 96-2 (Gary Phillips 27, John McGovern 25*)  

Pudsey St Lawrence B won by 8 wickets 

*Thornbury B (20) 376-9 (Bailey Wilson 101*, Abdul Halim 100 ret, Hassan khan 72, Mizamud Din 7-79)  v  Cookridge C (5) 84 (Hussain Khan 5-19)

Thornbury B won by 292 runs 



Pool Paper Mills Cup semi finals draw 

*Pudsey St Lawrence A M.G. v  Thornbury A

*Halifax Direct  v  Bradford Moor (At Batley)


Cawthorne Cup semi finals draw

*Pudsey Congs B  M.G.  v  Thornbury B 

*Crompark  v  Woodhouse